GIFS

Following feedback on my mask piece, I decided that this piece wasn’t as strong as the digital work I had produced at the end of last year, so I felt that I should revisit that as a starting place for this years work.

I produced a couple of GIFS to start with, the inspiration for these coming from the idea of rave culture, stemming from my use of ultraviolet paint and lights within my work. I wanted to emanate the experience of being at a rave.

eyegif1

Building upon this first GIF, i created a second one that would be more visually exciting. I worked with Photoshop to create a strobe lighting effect, resulting in a trippier piece.

eyegf3

Leave a Reply

